You can use the default team to set the default slideshow, text, and goal. It can also be used for donations that go to the whole team
DO NOT DELETE THE DEFAULT TEAM. Deleting the default team will remove functionality.
If you want to hide the default team, you can click on the "Make Live" button. You can also edit the default team and set the end date to a date in the past. This will hide it from the team listing.